top of page

Concealed Carry Handgun Certification

NC Concealed Carry Handgun Certification

  • 8 hours
  • From 85 US dollars
  • O Hagan Place|Oakmont Drive|Unity Center|Country Club Drive|East Arlington Boulevard|Colt Cove

Service Description

NC Concealed Carry Handgun Certification is required to carry a concealed handgun in the State of North Carolina. The course will cover two (2) hours explaining the NC concealed carry law. Training objectives consists of the following: Demonstrating proficiency in safe handling a handgun. Identifying places that handguns are not allowed, even if the individual has a concealed carry handgun permit. Identify the major parts of the revolver and semi-automatic pistol. Demonstrate proficiency in marksmanship fundamentals. Lastly, Explain provisions under NC Common and Statutory Law, determining when deadly force is justifiable. The course requires students to pass a written and shooting proficiency examination. The shooting course will consist of 30 rounds with 10 rounds fired from the three-yard, 10 rounds five-yard, and 10 rounds fired from the 7-yard line Age requirement: 18 years or older Bring 50 rounds of ammunition to class. Make sure you have proper eye and hearing protection for the range. Firearms along with eye and hearing protection can be rented for range time from ENC Protective Services, LLC. LIVE AMMUNITION OR FIREARMS ARE NOT ALLOWED INSIDE THE CLASSROOM WITHOUT INSTRUCTOR PERMISSION. PLEASE DRESS APPROPRIATE FOR THE RANGE. HAVE COMFORTABLE ATTIRE AND NO OPEN TOE SHOES. NC Concealed Carry Handgun Training If you have your own firearm the cost is $85.00. Renting a firearm from ENC Protective Services, LLC cost $110.00, which includes ammunition ($85.00 course fee and $25.00 firearm rental). An invoice will be sent to you via email for payment. There is a $25.00 registration fee, which is required to reserve your seat. The full balance is due upon receiving the invoice or first day of class after registration fee is paid. Classes can be rescheduled to the next available class, but requires a 48-hour notification prior to class. Refunds are given if class is cancelled by ENC Protective Services only. If you have any question, feel free to call 252-320-9533 and leave a message or email me at encprotectiveservices@gmail.com


Upcoming Sessions


Cancellation Policy

Classes can be rescheduled to the next available class, but requires a 48-hour notification prior to class. Refunds are given if class is cancelled by ENC Protective Services only. If you have any question feel free to call 252-320-9533 and leave a message or email me at encprotectiveservices@gmail.com


Contact Details

  • 1705 O Hagan Place, Greenville, NC, USA

    252-320-9533

    encprotectiveservices@gmail.com

  • 103-5 Oakmont Drive, Greenville, NC, USA

    252-320-9533

    encprotectiveservices@gmail.com

  • 1600 West Howard Avenue, Tarboro, NC, USA

    252-320-9533

    encprotectiveservices@gmail.com

  • 600 Country Club Drive, Greenville, NC, USA

    252-320-9533

    encprotectiveservices@gmail.com

  • 1290 East Arlington Boulevard, Greenville, NC, USA

    252-320-9533

    encprotectiveservices@gmail.com

  • 420 Colt Cv, Washington, NC, USA

    252-320-9533

    encprotectiveservices@gmail.com


bottom of page